Our untamed spirit

“Happy Song

I
Here comes my voice wind of the infinity.
Here comes my voice loaded with
the masculine
Pollen of the stars; here comes
To the flower of your mind.

ΙΙ
I come from the edge of an
Eternity.
With fleece and with ecstasy
With a piece of moonlight on the forehead
and with a horn on the belt
With memories of hoar-frost and of fire
I come from the edge of an
Eternity.
I left my traces on the
Clay of light.
I was dressed the appearance of the water.
I was dressed the sluggishness of the shellfish.
I pastured the winds and tamed the sounds.
I experienced the ecstasy of the wolf
Opposite the ice and the fire.
I come from the edge of an
Eternity.
I come from the desert of the stars”.

From the poem Kharoumeno Traghoudi (Happy song) by Yiannis Yfantis.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

